Day 1: Advanced Listening & Speaking

UNIT 1: WHAT ARE YOU LIKE? [CAE Result student’s book OUP 2008  ]

Trong buổi này học được kha khá từ vựng mới, cái hay của thầy là biến tụi nó thành cụm, học và ứng dụng luôn

thầy cho làm bài 1/page 12 và 1,2,3/ page 14

I’ve got so carried away with it all..=  I became really inspired by it : lôi cuốn theo

I’ve been made redundant = I’d lost my job : Tôi bị thất nghiệp rồi.

I was babbling on about my workload= I was chattering away about how busy I was. Tôi cứ huyên thuyên về công việc của mình

There was a real mixed bag of us = we all had different interests= sự khác nhau trong 1 nhóm

You can’t knock me down with a feather = I was completely taken back = shock/ surprise làm cho ngạc nhiên

I am at a bit of a loose end =  I didnt have  much to occupy myself with = Tôi đang rảnh, ở không, không có gì để làm

I’d been having a bit of a rough time workwise = I’d had some difficuties with my job= tôi gặp rắc rối trong công việc.

****ứng dụng

Công việc của tui thì chán và đầy rắc rối, có đủ loại người ở chỗ làm của tui luôn. Bạn không thể làm tui ngạc nhiên nữa đâu, đừng tiếp tục huyên thuyên về công việc của bạn nữa nha. Giờ tui bị thất nghiệp, tui rảnh ở không không có gì để làm.Tôi đang mê mẩn chuyện vẽ tranh gần đây.

I’d been having a bit rough time workwise, there are a real mixed bag of us.  You can not knock me down with a feather, stop babbling on about your workload. I’ve been made redundant, I am at a bit of a loose end. Recently, I’ve got so carried away with painting.

I’d been having a bit rough time workwise, there are a real mixed bag of us.  You can not knock me down with a feather, stop babbling on about your workload. I’ve been made redundant, I am at a bit of a loose end. Recently, I’ve got so carried away with painting.

occupy oneself with : làm cho ai đó bận rộn

out and about: vận động thân thể

as luck would have it: số phận đưa đẩy

keen on: Thích thú

pick up on the flaws: nhận ra lỗi

2 thoughts on “Day 1: Advanced Listening & Speaking

Trả lời

