My little friend – Rocky

My little friend, 11-year old dog, Rocky named after the one of Tottochan’s  in a Japanese story written by Tetsuko. I have a close childhood friend, we booth actually named our dogs as such.  Rocky, however, is not any rocky-like as appeared is his name.
Rocky is strongly attached to only people in my family. He is even a bit shy towards “stranger” guests visiting our house. He never hurts anyone. Rocky can just scare people enough by his look and his loud barking. He likes playing and sniffing around the kids or baby rather than adults, so does he like puppies and smaller dogs. He doesn’t like big dogs since he is afraid of being hurt, though he is not too small dog at all. For that very reason, Rocky basically has no dog friend. Not just that, he normally is afraid of anyone being or pretending unfriendly or talking too loud to him. He especially dislikes people with a lot of alcoholic smell surrounding, he can certainly sense it.
I always believe that Rocky is the reincarnation of some body’s soul or he is a God’s angel sent. I feel like I can see it in the look of his eyes, and in the way of his behavior. My Mum often says that, he must be a child as a Prince or Princess in his previous life. He might have had some sins, so his reincarnation this life then is being a very blessing dog. I call him a flower lover since he sniffs around any flower he could find in the house. I enjoy taking photos of him doing so.
There is something to say about his eating. The way he takes his meal is just like a cat, which is never too hurried to jump into his plate. As long as my Mom is at home, he will not eat alone without having my Mom seating beside and say something to urge him to take the meal. Whenever my Mom is away from home, unluckily, he has no choice but to get his meal right away without any “polite invitations”. My sister said: “Mom, see, he knows who to ask for being indulged himself”.
I am not a fan of candy but wherever we have some sweet like candy or cake or chocolate, I shared with him. Except things he really likes, otherwise he just tried a bite just for fun and then walked away without begging for anymore! (so much the so-called choosy isn’t).
Rocky is generally very well-behaved, rarely asking for food neither breaking nor chewing things or furniture inside the house. But he does make some naughty stuff sometimes.  I remember once he broke a glass on the table since he was trying to, maybe, take a piece of paper under the glass, of course, then pretending doing nothing wrong when my Mom asking.
Rocky never enjoys being home alone except, I guess, sometimes when he wishes to enjoy our bed alone which is not allowed for him. He anyway jumped into our bed at times when he is so excited or when he is frighten by the rain with thunder. Rocky is deathly afraid of thunder and lightning.
There was one incident that I can’t forget of him being so frighten. The day I came home from school, seeing the metal door of our house, with blood scattering around, was torn like someone was trying to break into the house. But it was not. It seemed like Rocky tried to get out because he was afraid of something. The blood was from his mouth and his paws. His paws still have some kind of scar due to that “accident”. I was not sure what to do but call my Mom to come home to comfort us both since I was honestly a bit scared. I don’t really understand why Rocky behaved in such a way that had never happened before.
I sometimes feel guilty for not having enough time for him though I always say it’s my Rocky, half of the time I am not home. I used to wish that he could open the computer to Skype with me when I am away, but it’s hopeless. No one has ever taught him doing so.
His closest friend now is Mom. He mostly closely follows behind my Mom steps, sometimes even go to the toilet! (Then my Mom just turns her head lovely teasing him, what the point your following me to the toilet?). He does actually enjoy lying inside the bathroom in the very hot summer. He never minds going up and down together with us, especially Mom many times while she is doing something up and down stair.
I remember once, it was raining hard but my Mom had to go out for some reason. Rocky couldn’t resist his innate fear for the rain but run right after my Mom’s motorbike. I then had to take an umbrella running behind to ask him back home. After then, my nephew had a chance to laugh at both me and Rocky since I was trying to cover Rocky with the umbrella while running behind him. And that looked funny, my nephew said.
My Mom has ever been more incredibly patient for Rocky’s meals and especially his bathing. My Mom takes him to shower almost every day in hot summer, and at least 2 times per week in the winter. He is too used to the habit to make any resistance for water. When I am home, I do take him to shower with Mom. Sometimes, I just watch my Mom doing so for him. There was a time, I remember, Mom scold him hardly for his mischievous act of jumping into the mud, at somewhere we don’t know, right after his shower!
Still, there is a lot of pieces about him that I can’t remember. Yesterday, I just dreamed about Rocky with some other very white dogs. They all crawled over my shoulders from behind my back. I then had a bit of feeling that Rocky might not be well. Thank God it was not. So, I decided to write something about Rocky today to thank for his being and thank God for sending him to my family.

Đọt Chuối Non

My little friend, 11-year old dog, Rocky named after the one of Tottochan’s  in a Japanese story written by Tetsuko. I have a close childhood friend, we booth actually named our dogs as such.  Rocky, however, is not any rocky-like as appeared is his name.

Rocky is strongly attached to only people in my family. He is even a bit shy towards “stranger” guests visiting our house. He never hurts anyone. Rocky can just scare people enough by his look and his loud barking. He likes playing and sniffing around the kids or baby rather than adults, so does he like puppies and smaller dogs.

View original post 943 more words

Trả lời

